The following committee is formed as per guidelines of UGC for the academic year2019-20 and the Scheduled Castes and the scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) act. 1989, No. 33 of 1989, and dated 1 1 .09.1989

Sr.	Name	Designation	Cast	Position in Committee
1.	Prof. Y.D.S. Arya	Vice Chancellor	General	Chairman
2.	Mr. Santosh Kumar	Registrar	General	Secretary
3.	Prof. R.K. Shukla	Dean Engineering	General	Member
4.	Prof. P.P. Singh	Dean Applied Sciences	General	Member
5.	Prof. JitendraNathShrivastava	Chief Proctor	General	Member
6.	Mr. DheerajSagar	Assistant Professor	SC	Member
7.	Mr. Jitendra Chaudhary	Assistant Professor	OBC	Member
8.	Mr. Saurbh Kumar	Assistant Professor	OBC	Member
9.	Mr. Mohnish Kumar	Assistant Professor	SC	Member
10.	Mr. NishuRastogi	Assistant Librarian	OBC	Member

## **SC/ST Committee**

The SC/ST Standing Committee ensures the effective implementation of the policies and programmes of the Government of India, UGC and State Governments with regard to backward castes, classes and physically challenged. It also suggests measures for achieving the objectives laid down by the various government agencies. The Committee meets at least two times in a year and the decisions arrived at are mandatory to be implemented. The Committee functions under the Chairmanship of the Vice Chancellor.

(Prof. Y.D.S. Arya)

Vice Chancellor